About Us  |   Contact

WWE reveals Team NXT for Survivor Series women's match

NXT's women's division team for Survivor Series is officially set.

Candice LeRae, Bianca Belair, Io Shirai, and Toni Storm will join Rhea Ripley for the Raw vs. SmackDown vs. NXT women's elimination tag match. Ripley's partners were revealed when she appeared on a live stream with Triple H and Cathy Kelley after NXT TakeOver: WarGames.

Charlotte Flair, Natalya, Asuka, Kairi Sane & Sarah Logan are on Team Raw. Sasha Banks, Carmella, Dana Brooke, Lacey Evans & Nikki Cross are on Team SmackDown.

Ripley was announced as the captain for Team NXT on Friday's SmackDown. Her team defeated Team Baszler in their WarGames match at TakeOver, with Ripley and LeRae facing Shayna Baszler, Belair, Shirai & Kay Lee Ray on their own after angles where Mia Yim and Tegan Nox were taken out.

Yim was laid out by a mystery attacker before the show. That led to Dakota Kai taking her place, but Kai turned heel and attacked Nox instead of entering the match.

Ripley explained choosing Belair and Shirai by saying they stood out to her in WarGames and she wants the best on her team against Raw and SmackDown.

Survivor Series is taking place at the Allstate Arena in Rosemont, Illinois tomorrow night. Here's the updated card for the pay-per-view:

  • WWE Champion Brock Lesnar defending against Rey Mysterio in a no holds barred match
  • Universal Champion The Fiend defending against Daniel Bryan
  • Raw Women's Champion Becky Lynch vs. SmackDown Women's Champion Bayley vs. NXT Women's Champion Shayna Baszler in a non-title match
  • United States Champion AJ Styles vs. Intercontinental Champion Shinsuke Nakamura vs. NXT North American Champion Roderick Strong in a non-title match
  • Raw Tag Team Champions The Viking Raiders (Ivar & Erik) vs. SmackDown Tag Team Champions The New Day (Big E & Kofi Kingston) vs. NXT Tag Team Champions The Undisputed Era (Kyle O'Reilly & Bobby Fish) in a non-title match
  • Team Raw (Seth Rollins, Kevin Owens, Randy Orton, Ricochet & Drew McIntyre) vs. Team SmackDown (Roman Reigns, King Corbin, Braun Strowman, Mustafa Ali & Shorty G) vs. Team NXT (to be announced) in an elimination tag match
  • Team Raw (Charlotte Flair, Natalya, Asuka, Kairi Sane & Sarah Logan) vs. Team SmackDown (Sasha Banks, Carmella, Dana Brooke, Lacey Evans & Nikki Cross) vs. Team NXT (Rhea Ripley, Candice LeRae, Bianca Belair, Io Shirai & Toni Storm) in an elimination tag match
  • NXT Champion Adam Cole defending against Pete Dunne